The Philippines will bar the entry of travelers from Grenada, Papua New Guinea, Serbia, and Slovenia in the latest update of the so-called red list for travel.  

“This new classification shall take effect on Sept. 19, 2021 until Sept. 30, 2021,” Palace spokesman Herminio L. Roque, Jr. said in a statement. 

Countries on the red list are considered to be “high risk” for the coronavirus.  

Meanwhile, Mr. Roque said that the following places are now on the “green list”: 

  • China 
  • Hong Kong 
  • New Zealand 
  • American Samoa 
  • Burkina Faso 
  • Cameroon 
  • the Cayman Islands 
  • Chad 
  • China 
  • Comoros 
  • the Republic of the Congo 
  • Djibouti 
  • Equatorial Guinea 
  • the Falkland Islands (Malvinas) 
  • Gabon 
  • Hungary 
  • Madagascar 
  • Mali 
  • the Federated States of Micronesia 
  • Montserrat 
  • New Caledonia 
  • Niger 
  • Northern Mariana Islands 
  • Palau 
  • Poland 
  • Saba 
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon 
  • Sierra Leone 
  • Sint Eustatius 
  • Taiwan 
  • Algeria 
  • Bhutan 
  • Cook Islands 
  • Eritrea 
  • Kiribati 
  • Marshall Islands 
  • Nauru 
  • Nicaragua 
  • Niue 
  • North Korea 
  • Saint Helena 
  • Samoa 
  • Solomon Islands 
  • Sudan 
  • Syria 
  • Tajikistan 
  • Tanzania 
  • Tokelau 
  • Tonga 
  • Turkmenistan 
  • Tuvalu 
  • Vanuatu 
  • Yeme. 

Fully vaccinated people from green or low-risk countries are allowed to enter the Philippines. They are required to undergo a seven-day facility-based quarantine, Philippine authorities earlier said.  

“All other countries/territories/jurisdictions not mentioned are on the Yellow List,” Mr. Roque said.   

The Philippine government updated its rules for inbound passengers amid the increasing number of coronavirus infections in the country. — Kyle Aristophere Ateinza 

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here